First name
Last name

Team Bike Sale

Eight more riders sign with Team NetApp – Endura

Endura Racing are pleased to announce the eight riders that will be joining Team NetApp-Endura from our current squad, bringing a mix of WorldTour experience  and developing British talent to the merged team for 2013.




The eight Endura Racing riders joining the team are:
Alexander Wetterhall (Sweden)
Erick Rowsell (UK)
Iker Camaño (Spain)
Jonny McEvoy (UK)
Paul Voß (Germany)
Russell Downing (UK)
Scott Thwaites (UK)
Zak Dempster (Australia)

Endura Racing have notched up wins at home and abroad since our 2010 relaunch with over 40 wins in 2012 alone. Our most recent success was Jon Tiernan-Locke's impressive victory in the Tour of Britain last weekend which will see both Jon and the team climb the UCI Europe Tour rankings when they're released at the end of the month.

The eight riders from Endura Racing will be joined the nine re-signed riders announced by Team NetApp last week:
Jan Barta (Czech Republic)
Cesare Benedetti (Italy)
Markus Eichler (Germany)
Bartosz Huzarski (Poland)
Blaz Jarc (Slovenia)
Leopold Koenig (Czech Republic)
Daniel Schorn (Austria)
Andreas Schillinger (Germany)
Michael Schwarzmann (Germany)

At least three more new riders will be added to the squad for the 2013 season. Management and sport direction will be strengthened too with support staff from both teams involved in the merged team. The complete line-up will be announced in the coming weeks.

Jim McFarlane (Director, Endura Ltd):
Endura Racing’s win of Tour of Britain last week is a fitting tribute to Endura Racing’s continued progress over the past 3 years and something that the team’s staff and riders can be rightly proud of. I am delighted that we have been able to offer 8 of our current riders the opportunity to ride in even higher level races as part of Pro Conti licensed Team NetApp-Endura in 2013 and I look forward to seeing them continue to grow as bike riders in the new, merged team.